Ferrari team won the Baharain GP

Hi friends,
The Bahrain grand prix 2008 was won by Ferrari driver Felipe Massa in style. His team mate Kimi Raikkonen was second and overall team performance of Ferrari team was outstanding. Robert Kubica (BMW Team) stood third in the race. Massa won the Bahrain GP last year as well.

….. Felipe Massa

Force India Ferrari driver Fisichella stood at 12th spot ahead of Lewis Hamilton (Mc Larens) but both the drivers did not score any points. In Formula 1 only top 10 drivers will get points and remaining drivers will get the race spot but no points will be given. Fisichella did not allow Hamilton to overtake and gave tough fight till the end of the race.

————> G Fisichella driving in the car of Force of India

Other Force India driver Sutil stood at the 19th spot and he happens to be the last in the race. The performance of Mc Larens & Renault teams was not up to their standards.

Vijay Mallya was happy this time because his team this time finished the race and got a spot, he was even happy that Fisichella finished the race ahead of Hamilton.

BMW Sauber is leading the points table with 30 points followed by Ferrari’s 29 and McLaren’s 28.

Former Indian captain Md Azharuddin with his wife Sangeeta visited the Force India Team camp and whished the team all the best. The couple also met Vijay Mallya…..

Azhar with his wife Sangeeta. Vijaya Mallya is also in the picture..

You may also like...

3 Responses

  1. UWON says:

    After long i saw Azhar nd his Wife.He was a good player of Indian team but…….Bad luck of him.

  2. kiranshubha says:

    Massa is definitely a classy driver & has won many such tournaments. And ferrari has always set a milestone in the world of F1.

  3. madhu_vamsi says:

    This time BMW without winning a single race giving tough fight to the Ferrari Team. All the teams has good chance to win the Formula one World title..

    Madhu Vamsi….

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *