IPL Hyderabad Team 6

In IPL palyer auctions Hyderabad had owned a good international and national players. The CEO of Hyd franchise P.K.Rao had said that this all possible by VVS Laxman generosity by turning down the iconic status. He is the captain of Hyderabad team.

Iyer said: “He gave up the icon status in the interest of the team. “He said, ‘I will keep the team ahead”. He said “he wanted the team to have a larger budget and he said he didn’t mind not being an icon as long as he led Hyd.”
The team consists of

VVS Laxman
Shahid Afridi
Herschelle Gibbs
Rohit Sharma
Scott Styris
Chamara Silva
Chaminda Vaas
RP Singh

But only 4 international players can be played in the match. The matches will be started from April 16 in banglore. its a tounament of 44 days with 59 matches and the final is on june 1st at mumbai.