Hyderbad Heroes are the Champs 4

Hi friends,

The first & second finals were won by the Hyderabad Heroes in the best of three finals of ICL Twenty20 tournament. The series was won by Heroes 2-0 against the Lahore Badshahs. The second final was played in flood lit Lal Bahadur Stadium in Hyderabad.

The match was very closely fought by 2 teams; Lahore Badshahs batted first and posted a score of 130 for nine in 20 overs. The Hyderabad Heroes were cruising to the victory easily but messed up in the middle overs with unnecessary run outs. The match was tied and a bowl out took place after the match. Hyderabad heroes won the bowl out 3-0.

The Top scorer for Lahore Badshahs was Imran Nazir (30) and another fluent knock of 30 runs by Imran Farhat. For heroes Inder Shekar Reddy was leading wicket taker of this match.

The top score from Hyderabad Heroes was A Rayudu (46 not out) who played a superb innings while the other end wickets were falling at regular intervals. Rana Naved was top wicket taker in this match but messed up the final over with 2 no balls which resulted in tie.

————–> ICL Winners Trophy

Abdul Razzak of Hyderabad Heroes was awarded as player of the tournament. The third place went to Chennai Superstars who beat the Kolkata tigers.

ICL 20s World Series 2008 will start from April 9th to 15th in Hyderabad. So, folks a lot of ODI cricket for u all to view in the hot summer season. Enjoy it